Lotro: Jinxed It!

Aiiiiiiiii expectation posts are unlucky charms. I jinxed it. As soon as Lotro’s new data center went live after the downtime, I tried getting in game and faced a couple of issues. I had everything from crashes, disconnects, freezes and frame rate drops, all in Bree. Getting my frame rate dropped from 85 to 25 hanging around the South Bree stables is not good.

As of logging in today, I didn’t have any more game crashes and disconnects, but the fps drop still lingers. It’s not unplayable, but I think I’m going to give it a week or so for the servers to get their act together. It’s been a real circus this past week, watching Turbine communicate the issues to the players. And it must be tough for those that had their gaming times disrupted by the frequent server hotfixes. I think a compensation should be in order, no matter how small.

Hoping this clears up by the end of the month, and I can go and focus on the games that I’m enjoying at the moment, like SWTOR. And maybe even get started on a few of my Christmas purchases: Alien Isolation, GTA V’s main story campaign, Sword Coast Legends and the Jaws of Hakkon, Descent & Trespasser DLC’s for Dragon Age Inquisition. Choices galore!

Have a good ahead everybody.

2 responses to “Lotro: Jinxed It!

  1. Pingback: Lotro: Jinxed It! | Freedom Press - Lord of the Rings Online·

Leave a Reply

