Screenshots Of The Year 2015

Celebrating my favorite F11, F12 and Prt Scr moments this year.

 

The Lord of the Rings Online

 

What have we done? Final Draigoch run on Riddermark before server transfers opened. Representatives from DKoD, The Guild, Black Veil Mercenaries and more.

What have we done? Final Draigoch run on Riddermark before server transfers opened. Representatives from DKoD, The Guild, Black Veil Mercenaries and more.

 

Taken early 2015 as Commanders for the final time.

Taken early 2015 as Commanders for the final time.

 

First screenshot on my new gaming rig, April 2015. Got my Burglar into Rohan and absent-mindedley took a screenshot up here. Turned out to be a beauty.

One of the first screenshots on my new gaming rig, April 2015. Got my Burglar into Rohan and absent-mindedly took a screenshot up here. Turned out to be a beauty.

 

Taken sometime mid-year back on Ridder when the new instances came out for Osgiliath. There is nothing the three of us wouldn't try in game, and here in the labyrinths, is our last hurrah together.

Taken sometime mid-year back on Ridder when the new instances came out for Osgiliath. There is nothing the three of us wouldn’t try in game, and here in the labyrinths, is our last hurrah together.

 

Wildstar

 

Wildstar went free to play this year, and I jumped back in happily in quarter four. There are way less servers now compared to when I played at launch, so I rolled an Exile Haffleheim Spellslinger and am making my way through Nexus again. As my play time is limited, I play this ever so rarely. Thank goodness for F2P.

Wildstar went free to play this year, and I jumped back in happily in quarter four. There are way less servers now compared to when I played at launch, so I rolled an Exile Haffleheim Spellslinger and am making my way through Nexus again. As my play time is limited, I play this ever so rarely. Thank goodness for F2P.

 

Dragon Age: Inquisition

 

Took this screenshot in the middle of in my opinion, one of the best cut-scenes I've ever experienced in game. A brilliant piece of narrative that gave me goosebumps.

Took this screenshot in the middle of in my opinion, one of the best cut-scenes I’ve ever experienced in game. A brilliant piece of narrative that gave me goosebumps.

 

A great shot from my second playthrough, when I seemed to be enjoying the game's cut scenes even more.

A great shot from my second playthrough, when I seemed to be enjoying the game’s cut scenes even more.

 

Less said is best.

Less said is best.

 

The Secret World

 

Kaidan-Tokyo is as beautiful as it is haunting.

Kaidan-Tokyo is as beautiful as it is haunting.

 

The chopper mounts came this year, and much excitement when I got mine.

The chopper mounts came this year, and much excitement when I got mine.

 

But the excitement was short lived when I realized this guy has the better bike.

But the excitement was short lived when I realized this guy has the better bike.

 

The Secret World's Halloween 2015 stuff are my personal favorite seasonal quests in any MMO. Gory, full of story and damn satisfying.

The Secret World’s Halloween 2015 stuff are my personal favorite seasonal quests in any MMO. Gory, full of story and damn satisfying.

 

Welcome to my hotel room..err, don't touch anything.

Welcome to my hotel room..err, don’t touch anything.

 

Ark: Survival Evolved

 

The moment we finally got established on Ark: Great base, lots of dinos and self sufficient.

The moment we finally got established on Ark: Great base, lots of dinos and self sufficient.

 

You see me ask the sister in chat if it's hazy above sea level, cause visibility under water got bad. Moments later, this appears. #ripme

You see me ask the sister in chat if it’s hazy above sea level, cause visibility under water got bad. Moments later, this appears. #ripme

 

 

 

 

6 responses to “Screenshots Of The Year 2015

      • Yes, I read about them. What a shame! I stopped playing so long ago… my main was a warden. When I tried to revisit the game, I quickly gave up when I realized that I would have to re-learn all the gambit combinations and that was just too much for me to handle when I just wanted to “quickly jump in again”.

  1. Pingback: Blogging 101 Week 2 | Nerdy Bookahs·

  2. Pingback: 2015 in screenshots | Nerdy Bookahs·

Leave a Reply

