The Ballad of Bingo Boffin Part 1: Haffle Meets Binggo

After a long wait for a break in my work schedule, I’ve finally dived into Lotro’s Episodic Content, The Ballad of Bingo Boffin.

Tired and uninspired to write about what I was about to experience, I decided to record the adventure impromptu instead, which you can watch below. Commentary and banter included.

At the end of the first quest chain, which I assume was Week 1’s content, I must say it was pretty fun. I’m eager to see what unfolds with this little fella come the next quest chain.

What do you guys think, should I continue the adventure via video? Or are you offended at my poor attempt at an English Hobbit impersonation? Leave a comment!

Have a good gaming weekend everybody.

=)

2 responses to “The Ballad of Bingo Boffin Part 1: Haffle Meets Binggo

  1. Oh! This reminds me that I’ve ignored that mail from Bingo as well. I didn’t watch the whole video because I don’t want to spoil it for myself, but I thought your English hobbit sounds fine! Much better than I could do it, anyway (I have a horrible Dutch accent, that’s why I stick to writing). 🙂

    • Thank you Rav! Wow I would never have guessed you were Dutch! And naw, Dutch accents are never terrible – I love them. My favorite footballer of all time is Dennis Bergkamp, so I have watched a lot of videos about Dennis growing up. I love the language =) And yes, please don’t spoil it for yourself! I only did this because I was bored last Friday night. I have just realised not a lot of people have done the quest chain yet =)

Leave a Reply

